Good Morning World!

Well I see that my moon picture did not successfully post. I will work on getting that loaded later on. As far as the “Supermoon” was concerned, I did not see what all the fuss was about. It was pretty, but really not anymore impressive than some other full moons I have seen. I bet it looked great through a telescope though.

We have really been enjoying sitting outside in the mornings and on weekends. Next I want to have a movie night under the stars. For Christmas, last year, my husband bought me a little HDI projector from Sharper Image. It is so much fun, you can plug it up to the iphone, ipad or laptop or tv and project onto a wall. We tried it for a minute last night, it was projected great against the side of the house. Next time I want to set it up right, with a quilt and chairs, and citronella candles, ask some friends over, and have a big time watching a movie. I really could just stay outside all the time if I had a choice.

By lunch time today, I was really hungry. I walked took the dogs for a long walk this morning and then worked past the time I should have stopped and eaten. Of course, my big container of prechopped veggies was almost bare, and I like to make lunch & dinner, combine and half them, that meant I needed 4 cups of veggies. I really thought I would pass out if I had to deal with washing and chopping that much, so I used what I had and chopped up a small purple stripped eggplant. The veggies were stir fried in the wok with a teaspoon of olive oil, then steamed with some homemade chicken stock, then mixed together with the Ideal Protein chicken soup, diluted with water.

20130624-191210.jpg

20130624-191222.jpg

20130624-191229.jpg
Lunch and dinner made in a snap. There was some big time begging from our Aussie so it must have smelled good

20130624-191516.jpg

Leave a comment